Team

Meet the Urban Alliance Team
 

Directors:

Luke Kujacznski

Luke Kujacznski

Executive Director

lkujacznski@uainc.org
Luke Kujacznski came to Urban Alliance after successfully starting, building, running, and then selling a business in the construction industry. He originally started at
read more…

Elizabeth Bernhard

Elizabeth Bernhard

Director of Engagement and Academies

ebernhard@uainc.org
Elizabeth started working with Urban Alliance as a collaborative partner in May, 2015 through her prior role as Director of Career and
read more…

Joe Brown

Joe Brown

Director of Operations

jbrown@uainc.org
Joe is a Kalamazoo native, and spent a career in advanced manufacturing and engineering. Joe enjoys implementing systems and creating
read more…

Esteven Juarez

Esteven Juarez

Program Director, Urban Outreach Initiative

ejuarez@uainc.org
Esto’s journey to Urban Alliance is far different from everyone else’s, as he is a product of over 15 years of pursuit by our Outreach Initiative. During his
read more…

Brian Parsons

Brian Parsons

Director of Momentum, Urban Employement Initiative

bparsons@uainc.org
Brian Parsons is an excellent communicator and motivator with over 20 years of experience in classroom facilitation and program development,
read more…

Managers/Supervisors:

Scott Goodwin

Scott Goodwin

Volunteer and Engagement Manager

sgoodwin@uainc.org
Scott came to Urban Alliance in June 2018 as Volunteer Coordinator and Engagement Manager, having spent the better part of
read more…

Abi Hunson

Abi Hunson

Momentum Program Manager

ahunson@uainc.org

Abi is a graduate of the Community Health Education program at Western Michigan University with a strong passion for serving others.

read more…

Nicole Miller

Nicole Miller

Office Manager

nmiller@uainc.org
Nicole joined the Urban Alliance team in September 2015 with an instinctive desire to serve others wherever they are at in life. She says, “I work here because
read more…

Chris Pompey

Chris Pompey

Supports Supervisor

cpompey@uainc.org

Gadson Chris Pompey joined the Urban Alliance team in April of 2018, bringing many years of non-profit and management

read more…

Coordinators:

Megan Allen

Megan Allen

Supports Specialist

mallen@uainc.org

Megan joined the Urban Alliance team in November 2018 as a Momentum Supports Coordinator. Megan was born and raised in the Kalamazoo community but
read more…

Nicoshi Brockman

Nicoshi Brockman

Classroom Assistant, AmeriCorp Member

nbrockman@uainc.org

Nicoshi joined the Urban Alliance team in October, 2018 as a Classroom Assistant for the Momentum Urban Employment Initiative. Nicoshi is a
read more…

Sara Czarnecki-Reynolds

Sara Czarnecki-Reynolds

Job Developer

screynolds@uainc.org

Sara started her nonprofit career in large community events, fundraising and public relations, then moved to youth curriculum develop
read more…

Kayla Fuller

Kayla Fuller

Supports Coordinator

kfuller@uainc.org

Kayla joined the Urban Alliance team in April of 2018 as a Momentum Support Coordinator. Kayla Graduated from Western Michigan

read more…

Jacob Pinney-Johnson

Jacob Pinney-Johnson

Classroom Coordinator

jpjohnson@uainc.org

Jacob Pinney-Johnson is a 4th- generation Kalamazoo resident. A recipient of the Kalamazoo Promise, he holds a B.A in Social

read more…

Janelle Williams

Janelle Williams

Momentum Classroom Coordinator

jwilliams@uainc.org

Janelle joined Urban Alliance team in June 2017 as a Momentum Classroom Coordinator. Janelle is a certified life coach and sports coach and plans to use these acquired skills
read more…